Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

News Brief

June 17, 2005
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

Several U.S. senators have joined the Helsinki Commission, a Congressional body monitoring European anti-Semitism. Sens. Richard Burr (R-N.C.) and David Vitter (R-La.) were named to the panel Wednesday, and Sens. Gordon Smith (R-Ore.) and Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.) were re-elected.

Recommended from JTA