Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

Three Arab States Establish Diplomatic Relations with Bonn

May 24, 1972
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

Three oil rich Arab states on the Persian Gulf have established diplomatic relations with West Germany, the Foreign Ministry announced today. They are the Sultanate of Oman, the Federation of Arab Emirates and Bahrein, Political observers here said Bonn would gain substantially from this move in its goal of re-establishing diplomatic relations with all Arab states.

Recommended from JTA