Menu JTA Search

Ex-judges Honor Justice Levy

Three former Judges of the Court of Appeals, Aaron B. Parker, Samuel Seabury and Abraham I. Elkus, were speakers yesterday at an informal reception tendered to Justice Aaron J. Levy, candidate for Justice of the Supreme Court, at the Hotel Commodore. Frank L. Polk, chairman of his campaign committee, presided.

Among those present were George Gordon Battle, Terence Farley, Attorney General Carl Sherman, H. Snowden Marshall, John Godfrey Saxe, Walter H. Herrick, Alphonso G. Koeble, Chas. A.Hoffman, Robert G. McCormick, Mrs. Anna M. Kross, Alfred J. Lind. James A O’Gorman, Thos. W. Churchill. John G. Millburn, Warren W. Foster, Mark Eisner, Corporation Counsel George P. Nicholson, and Jonah J. Goldstein.