Temple Sisterhoods of Ohio State Elect Officers
Menu JTA Search

Temple Sisterhoods of Ohio State Elect Officers

Download PDF for this date

The Executive Board of the Ohio State Federation of Temple Sisterhoods held its third annual meeting in Cincinnati recently. Mrs. Mathew S. Morgan of Toledo, Ohio, President of the Ohio State Federation, presided at the sessions. Reports on the various activities of the State Federation by the chairmen of standing committees were presented.

Among the topics discussed were: “Possibilities of State Work”, Mrs. Leo Wolf, Wheeling, W. Va.; “How Can A Sisterhood Help Make A Success of the Congregation?”, Mrs. Marcus Feder, Cleveland, Ohio; “The Task of the Sisterhood in the Home”, Mrs. Marcus Burnstine, Columbus, Ohio; “What Can A Woman Do for Judaism?”, Mrs. Charles Freund, Toledo, Ohio, and “Issues Before the Reform Jewess”, Mrs. Sam Mayerberg, Dayton, Ohio.

The meeting closed with the election of the following officers: President, Mrs. N. F. Schwab, Canton, Ohio; Vice-President, Mrs. Marcus Burnstine, Columbus; Cor. Secretary, Mrs. Julius Solomon, Lima; Recording Secretary, Mrs. Charles Goldberg, Akron; Treasurer, Mrs. Marcus Feder, Cleveland.

The Sixth Biennial Convention of the National Federation of Temple Sisterhood will be held in St. Louis, January 19 to 22, 1925. Mrs. J. Walter Freiberg, president of the organization, has issued a call to the Sisterhoods to appoint delegates immediately.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund