Opposition at Zionist Convention Defeated by Overwhelming Majority
Menu JTA Search

Opposition at Zionist Convention Defeated by Overwhelming Majority

Download PDF for this date

Nathan Straus was reelected Honorary Chairman of the National Board of Trustees of Young Judaea at the nineteenth annual convention of the organization here.

Dr. De Sola Pool was named Associate Chairman; Samuel J. Borowsky, Chairman of National Executive Committee; David Tannenbaum, Chairman National Administrative Committee; Sylvan H. Kohn, vice-chairman; Theodore R. Racoosin, Treasurer.

The following are members of the administrative committee: Rabbi Max Arzt. D. Leonard Cohen, Rabbi Simon Greenberg, Rabbi Leon Lang Isidore Levinson, Emanuel Neumann, William Raphael, I. Jerome Riker, David Schneeberg and Abraham Tannenbaum.

To the National Executive Committee were elected: Miss Freda Kahn of Rochester, Miss Rachel Savage of Pittsburgh, Mrs. Libby Braverman of Cleveland, Ben Edidin of Chicago, Harry Grossman and Miss Nirenstein of Connecticut, Miss Libby Jacobson and Dr. Anna Mintz of Boston, Dr. Reis of St. Louis, Miss Dinah Rausen and E. E. Lisitsky of the Southern Interstate Region, Dr. Isaac Schour of Denver, Miss Alice Cohn and Miss Freda Scribner of New Jersey, J. Trachtenberg of Cincinnati, Miss Victoria Beck, Miss Sophie Goldberg and Miss Bertha Grossman of Philadelphia, Sol Levin of Detroit and the following New Yorkers: Dr. Joshua H. Neumann, A. M. Bogrowitz, Joseph Deitch, Miss Naomi Flax, Benjamin Lasser, Daniel Rosenberg, Miss Sadie Yormark and Miss Jessie Weiss.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund