Yiddish Chair Question Referred to Commission
Menu JTA Search

Yiddish Chair Question Referred to Commission

Download PDF for this date

(Jewish Telegraphic Agency)

The commission appointed by the Curatorium of the Institute of Jewish Studies at the Hebrew University to inquire into the subject of the establishment of a Yiddish chair at the Institute consists of Dr. Martin Buber, Professor Felix Perles and Dr. Schorr of Warsaw.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund