Yeshiva College Women’s Organization Elects Officers
Menu JTA Search

Yeshiva College Women’s Organization Elects Officers

Download PDF for this date

The Yeshiva College Women’s Organization, which was recently organized in New York City for the purpose of aiding in the development of the Yeshiva and its college, elected its officers at a meeting held this week.

The purpose of the organization, which will be national in scope, is to provide the necessary annual budget for the maintenance of the dormitory and the Yeshiva College dining room. The dormitory houses 225 students while the dining room is serving the needs of more than 600 students of the various departments of the Yeshiva and its college.

Branches of the Yeshiva College Women’s Organization are expected to be formed in the various parts of the country.

Mrs. Mark Hurewitz is president, Mrs. Harry Fischel, honorary first vice-president and Mrs. Mendel Gottesman, honorary second vice-president. Mrs. J. M. Marcuson is first vice-president and Mrs. Maurice Courland, second vice-president. Mrs. S. Bernstein, Mrs. Nachman H. Ebin, Mrs. H. S. Goldstein and Mrs. Leo Jung, vice-presidents. Mrs. Esther Surut is treasurer, Mrs. Esther Frank, assistant treasurer and Mrs. Abraham Levitan, executive secretary.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund