Kohler Heads B’nai Brith New Liaison Committee
Menu JTA Search

Kohler Heads B’nai Brith New Liaison Committee

Download PDF for this date

The B’nai Brith has appointed a committee to work in cooperation with the newly formed committee on policy of the American Jewish Committee, it was learned yesterday. Max J. Kohler will serve as chairman of the body. The other members are Albert Ottinger, Charles Horwitz, assistant corporation counsel; Louis Fabricant and Theodore Badman. Senator Alfred M. Cohen, president of the B’nai Brith, and Dr. I. M. Rubinow, secretary, are ex-officio members.

Joseph M. Proskauer, former justice of the Appellate Division, is chairman of the American Jewish Committee’s policy group with which the B’nai Brith committee will work closely on matters regarding the German Jewish situation.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund