Paterson’s Jewish Council Elects Heads
Menu JTA Search

Paterson’s Jewish Council Elects Heads

Download PDF for this date

Harry Bornstein has been elected president of the newly-formed Jewish Junior Community Council. Other officers are: Mildred Silberman, vice-president; Sidney Simon, recording secretary; Helen Friedman, treasurer; and Frances Glass, historian. Eve Nelson, Robert Fairman, Goldie Markowitz, and Lillian Alberts were named to the executive committee.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund