Talmud Torah Auxiliary in Minneapolis Elects
Menu JTA Search

Talmud Torah Auxiliary in Minneapolis Elects

Download PDF for this date

Mrs. M. J. Weinstein was elected president of the Minneapolis Talmud Torah ladies’ auxiliary to succeed Mrs. B. M. Weisberg. Others who will serve with her are Mrs. Max Sanders, first vice-president; Mrs. Max Zimmerman, second vice-president; Mrs. George Kaufman, treasurer; Mrs. M. Heilicher, recording secretary; Mrs. J. Lebowske, corresponding secretary; Mrs. J. S. Kohn, membership secretary; Mrs. Max Shapiro, financial secretary; Mrs. Charles Kieffer, notification secretary, and Mrs. H. Werner and Mrs. A. Bloom, auditors.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund