Menu JTA Search

Syracuse, N. Y.

Download PDF for this date

Sidney Greenberg of this city was elected president of the Empire State Region of Young Judaea at the annual meeting. Other officers elected are: Miss Edythe Levinson, Rochester, Morris Swartz, Syracuse, Miss Gertrude Hershberg, Albany, and Morris Ullman, Buffalo, vice-presidents; Miss Marion Stewart, Syracuse, secretary, and Harold Kolko, Rochester, treasurer.

Doctors of this city and Central New York will celebrate the eighth centenary of Maimonides’ birth at a dinner March 27. Dr. Nathan Ratnoff of New York City will be guest speaker.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund