Menu JTA Search

Bensonhurst Honors J. E. A. Division Chief

A large number of Jewish organizations of Bensonhurst joined Sunday night in a testimonial dinner to Michael Gold, chairman of the Bensonhurst-Borough Park-Coney Island district of the Brooklyn division of the Jewish Education Association.

The committee of sponsors was headed by Judge Nathan Sweedler as chairman, and Samuel I. Cohen, Abraham Krumbein, Max M. Parker, Jacob Rabinovich and Louis Rothstein as vice-chairmen.