Menu JTA Search

News in Brief

Download PDF for this date

Mrs. Raymond Klass was unanimously reelected president of the local chapter of Senior Hadassah at the annual elections this week. Mrs. A. W. Bass was chosen vice-president. Other officers named were Mrs. Nathan Greenberg, recording secretary, Mrs. Jack Yager, corresponding secretary, and Mrs. Ted Yarowsky, treasurer.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund