Menu JTA Search


Download PDF for this date

The American Jewish World, the oldest Anglo-Jewish publication in the Northwest, has inaugurated a series of Sunday afternoon radio programs over Station WHCN. The program includes a ten-minute digest of the outstanding Jewish events of the city with Fred H. Weinberg, managing editor, as the commentator.

Three Minneapolis physicians won recognition at the Minnesota State Medical Association convention held here. Doctors S. A. Weisman, M. H. Nathanson and M. J. Shapiro were honored for their contributions to medical progress.

Morris Kantar was elected president of Adath Jeshurun Synagogue, the oldest Conservative congregation west of Chicago, at the annual elections.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund