Menu JTA Search

Wise Heads Weizmann Reception Committee

A national reception committee to honor Dr. Chaim Weizmann on his arrival in the United States this week has been formed with Dr. Stephen S. Wise as chairman. Members include Governor Herbert H. Lehman, Senator Arthur Vandenberg, Sholem Asch, the Rev. Dr. John Haynes Holmes, Col. Frank Knox, Ludwig Lewisohn, George Z. Medalie, Pierre van Paassen and the Rev. Dr. Daniel A. Poling.