Menu JTA Search

American Jewish Conference Names Panel of Nine Headed by Monsky for San Francisco

The American Jewish Conference announced today that a panel of nine will represent it at San Francisco.

In response to the invitation extended by the State Department, the Conference designated Henry Monsky, a member of its three-man Interim Committee, and president of the B’ nai B’rith, as its consultant, at the same time, informing Secretary of State Stettinius that any of the other eight members of the panel would be in a position to act in place of Mr. Monsky.

The members of the panel, in addition to Mr. Monsky, are, Louis Lipsky and Dr. Israel Goldstein, both of whom are members of the Conference’s Interim Committee Rabbi Morrice Eisendrath, Prof. Hayim Finaman, Hayim Greenberg, Rabbi Joseph Lookstein, Judge Morris Rothenberg and Herman Shulman.

The Conference announced that its delegation will cooperate fully with the Board of Deputies of British Jews and the World Jewish Congress.