Menu JTA Search

Mrs. Roosevelt and Aubrey Eban to Receive Yeshiva University Awards Next Month

Mrs. Eleanor Roosevelt and Aubrey Eban, Israel’s representative to the United Nations, were named today to receive Yeshiva University awards at the University’s annual Charter Day Dinner to be held November 13th, it was announced by Dr. Samuel Belkin, president.

Mrs. Roosevelt will be awarded the first annual Morris Morgenstern Award for her “great contribution in furthering world peace and humanitarian principles.” Mr. Khan will have the annual Yeshiva University Synagogue Council Award in recognition “of his outstanding services to Israel as well as to the cause of world peace.”