Menu JTA Search

Galinsky Re-elected President of Berlin Jewish Community

Heinz Galinski, president of the Berlin Jewish Community since 1948, has been confirmed in his post at the first meeting of the new board of trustees, which the membership at large elected last month. Together with him, Julius Loewenthal, Wolf Goldberg, Dr. A. Oppenheimer and Judge I. Glueckstein were named to the executive committee. Siegfried Cohn was chosen chairman of the board of trustees, while Social Democratic Bundestag member Jeanett Wolff was elected deputy chairman.