Menu JTA Search

Canadian Premier to Receive 1960 Canada-israel Friendship Award

Prime Minister John G. Diefenbaker has been named the recipient of the 1960 Canada-Israel Friendship Award given by the State of Israel Bond Organization in Toronto, it was announced here today.

The Prime Minister will receive the award at the Ambassador’s Ball here on Jan. 24. The ball, held annually for the past eight years, is under the patronage of Israel’s Ambassador to Canada, Yaacov Herzog. Last year’s winner was Roland Michener. Speaker of the House of Commons.