Menu JTA Search

News Brief

Download PDF for this date

Gerald Green, author of the NBC-TV. “Holocaust” series and the book that followed, has been awarded a “Dag Hammarskjold Prize” for his contribution to history and better international understanding. The jury presents 10 such awards every year. Another of this year’s recipients is Egyptian President Anwar Sadat. The award ceremony will take place here next month.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund