Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

Palestine Writers and Journalists Elect Executive Committee

November 5, 1924
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

Condolence on the death of Anatole France was expressed by the Hebrew writers of Palestine in a cable sent to the French writers.

The message was sent by a conference of Hebrew writers and journalists in Palestine which, at the same time, elected an executive committee, of which Achad Ha’am was elected honorary president. Other members of the committee are Ch. N. Bialik, A. M. Boruchov, B. Dinaburg, S. Tchernovitz, M. B. Harobnen, Dr. Slousch, Dr. Klausner, A. A. Kabak, R. Benyamin and D. Shimonovitz.

Recommended from JTA