Kabatsky is Chosen Alternate Winner of New York U. Prize
Menu JTA Search

Kabatsky is Chosen Alternate Winner of New York U. Prize

Download PDF for this date

Julius Kabatsky, who received the degree of Bachelor of Architecture from New York University, was selected as alternate winner of the university’s annual graduate scholarship prize in architecture, according to an announcement made yesterday by Secretary Harold O. Voorhis.

The prize, which was awarded to Rollin L. Wolf, of Allentown, Pa., consists of a sum of money equal to the tuition fee for a year of graduate study, in the College of Fine Arts, for courses leading to a degree of Master of Architecture. The competition was based on the problem design of a proposed summer school of art on a plateau in the Rocky Mountains.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund