Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

News Brief

October 29, 2001
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

The United States added North Korea to a list of countries that limit religious freedom. Five countries put on the list last year — China, Iran, Iraq, Myanmar and Sudan — remained on the annual list, which the U.S. State Department issued last Friday.

Recommended from JTA