Menu JTA Search

Cleveland Jews Select Officers

The Jewish Center Sisterhood elected the following officers:

Mrs. Joseph Sharwell, chairman; Mrs. Harry L. Kaplan, first vice-chairman; Mrs. Harry Blonder, second vice-chairman; Mrs. Seymour Miller, recording secretary; Mrs. Morris Speer, treasurer; Mrs. Samuel Morgenstern, financial secretary, and Mrs. Samuel Feierman, auditor.


The Temple alumni here held an election of officers for the coming year. Harold Fellenbaum was chosen president; Max E. Meisel Jr., vice president; Miss Marcea Isaacs, secretary; Donald Newman, treasurer; and Miss Sibel Devay, recorder.


The following were elected at the annual meeting of the Euclid Avenue Temple Sisterhood:

Mrs. Arthur Lindheim, president; Mrs. Sol Gitson, first vice president; Mrs. Oscar J. Fishel, second vice president; Mrs. Max P. Goodman, treasurer; Mrs. Otto Zinner, financial secretary; Mrs. Arthur Haas, recording secretary; Miss Gertrude Bondy, corresponding secretary, and Mrs. Ben Silver, auditor.